jajaliluna-pool-and-main-pavilion

Guest reviews

April 15th, 2017 - April 22nd, 2017

“We are so grateful and thank you to all of you for making our time here so amazing. Everyone of you added something special for our trip. Your welcoming smiles, friendliness and kindness made our stay at this villa so beautiful! The food was spectacular and the service was just fabulous! Well done Wayan and all your team, Gusti, Chacha, Putu, Komang, Ketut, Darta, Ngurah, Made, Victor, and Wiratama. Thank you so much!”

Fiona B, Australia

April 10th, 2017 - April 15th, 2017

“Thank you for an amazing stay. The food was great and the whole team were extremely friendly. Tthe villa is very beautiful. Thank you so much for everything.”

Purandar R, Singapore

February 17th, 2017 - February 21st, 2017

“Awesome villa, so relaxing, awesome staff and fantastic food.”

Carole S, Australia

February 7th, 2017 - February 15th, 2017

“We have been here in Bali more than 200 times and stayed different hotels and villas. We can say that this is so far the best service. Wonderful staff, very friendly and only best things we can describe to this villa and the whole staff. We definitely recommend this villa to our friends. We would like to say thank you from the bottom of our heart for giving us a great vacation and experience. We can never be happy enough to see all the staff smiling all the time and the service minded you all have. A thousand thank yous everyone.”

Leif O, Denmark

January 5th, 2017 - January 12th, 2017

“Thank you for an amazing stay we have all had at Villa Jajaliluna. A beautiful villa made even better with wonderful staff. We couldn’t have asked for a better villa to stay in for our weeks holiday. The kids first time to Bali made it even better by having a pool to themselves. From the minute we arrived you welcomed the 7 of us like you have known us for years. The meals have been amazing. Thank you for making our first Bali experience the best, thank you for everything.”

Nicola A, Australia

November 18th, 2016 - November 22nd, 2016

“It was a lovely stay at the villa. The property, the location, the team of the villa are absolutely fantastic. The pool is great along with the layout of villa & it is literally walking distance from a lot of the shopping place around. Wayan & co ensured that all our demands were met lovingly & seamlessly. They arrange for us whatever required and desired, from provisions for kids to the place to party, restaurant to eat at etc. A much recommended place for people looking for luxurious and pampered stay whether they want seclusion or an immersive Bali experience. Thank you for fantastic experience and stay. Much appreciated!!”

Jayant S, India

September 14th, 2016 - September 18th, 2016

“We have had a most fabulous stay here. Staff have been superb - going above and beyond to accommodate our requests and helping to try trace a lost phone. Made booking cars, extra activities, food request and absolute breeze. We will all certainly be back and we will recommend to all of our friends. The location and villa sheer perfection. Thank you to Wayan and team for everything.”

Janet C, China

September 7th, 2016 - September 11th, 2016

“We come here to celebrate my friend Phyllis Birthday. The service by far was the best I have ever seen in all my travels. We will surely be back soon. All the staff were excellent - keep on the giving great service, you guys rock.”

Sarah G, Australia

September 1st, 2016 - September 5th, 2016

“Thank to putting up with Bali Angels. Supplying us constantly G&T's, our loud music & crazy antics. We had the best time! The Villa is amazing , staff are amazing! Thank you. WE WILL BE BACK.”

Wendi H, Indonesia

August 6th, 2016 - August 27th, 2016

“We are stay 3 weeks it was fantastic. Wayan and the staff were very helpful, friendly and attention with the kids. The Villa is superb and we were looked after really well by all the staff. I'd like to thank each and every one of them for their dedication, hard work, and most importantly for always keeping a smile!!! We look forward to coming again to the villa. ”

Khaled H, United Arab Emirates

July 2nd, 2016 - July 23rd, 2016

“We stayed at the villa for 3 weeks and had a fantastic time. I have to say thank you very much to Wayan and his team, I have a very good memory of my birthday.”

Paul And Mona S, Hong Kong

June 25th, 2016 - July 2nd, 2016

“Thank you so much to Wayan & the team for all your kindness & helpfulness during our trip to the amazing Villa Jajaliluna. From day one we have been welcomed by your smiles and have enjoyed learning from you since. Thank again for being so kind and accommodating and making our trip a very relaxing one. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.”

Louise S, Australia

April 19th, 2016 - April 23rd, 2016

“This is our second visit to this wonderful villa and yet again it has been amazing. The villa is pristine and comfortable and located in the hub of Seminyak. But of course it is the wonderful staff that make it so hospitable. The worst part is writing this review as it is now time to say goodbye. Love the time with my husband, daughter, and meeting my sister, brother in law, and 3 gorgeous nieces. Should we make a third trip back!!, i don't think I need to ask ....until we meet again.”

Brooke M, Australia

March 24th, 2016 - April 1st, 2016

“Well another amazing stay here at Jajaliluna. The staff have been wonderful, kind, gracious and accommodating. it was wonderful to see all their smiling face on our return this year and they have made our family holiday another to remember! The Food was sensational (thank you chef) and again staff were very good at accommodating us all. The villa its self is outstanding and we will definitely be back and recommending to our friends. Thank you all, look forward to seeing you all soon. XoXoX”

Arthur N, Australia

February 19th, 2016 - February 27th, 2016

“Wayan and staff looked after us amazingly, we had a very relaxing week. Booking in for next year. Enjoyed drinks around the pool and great meals prepared by staff. Can't wait to see you all next year.”

Kirsty C, Australia

December 27th, 2015 - January 10th, 2016

“We love Villa Jajaliluna, the best staff Putu, Komnang, The Manager Wayan, Chef Gusti and others! Thank you to all of you for everything! We had wonderful holiday here, everything was perfect. Thank you very much.”

Juraj M, Slovakia

October 14th, 2015 - October 28th, 2015

“WOW what an amazing time we have had, all enjoyed for my 60th birthday celebrations. We love everything about Villa Jajaliluna. The accommodation is fabulous and of course the tranquil setting is amazing. The staff absolutely spoil us. They are a credit of Balinese culture for sure. Our first week here with our two sons and their wives and our two gorgeous grandsons - we all felt very lucky to be staying in such a beautiful villa, I'm sure they would all like to return. Our second week with our very special friends has been fabulous too. We all very sad to be leaving and thank the staff from the bottom of our heart for looking after us so well. We hope to return one day. We would like to wish Wayan and his staff all the very best for the future - you are such beautiful people.”

Alison D, Australia

October 7th, 2015 - October 12th, 2015

“A wonderful stay once again, Wayan and the team are always so helpful and generous with their time and recommendation. We love the villa and the location is perfect, we look forward to visiting again soon !”

Kim B, Singapore

October 2nd, 2015 - October 7th, 2015

“What an amazing stay we have all had at Jajaliluna. A beautiful villa made even better by the most fabulous staff I have met. The food was spectacular. We could not asked for a better villa for our family holiday. Everyone between the age of 5 and 70 were catered for. Thanks so much . we will be back for sure.”

Sarah M, Australia

September 18th, 2015 - October 2nd, 2015

“We love you....thank you! For the amazing food, the amazing staff and the awesome fun we've had! You are so kind to us, we will miss you so much! This is the best villa ever! We are definitely coming back to Jajaliluna.....!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Mish L, Australia

September 5th, 2015 - September 9th, 2015

“Thank you yet again to the most amazing staff at Jajaliluna in helping us celebrate 2 special occasions. This has been my family's 5th visit and we still cannot get enough of it. Sharing with my brother's family was the most magical fathers day you could wish for. Thank you to Wayan to arranging a visit to a primary school was the highlight of our children's visit. A huge thank you to Komang for putting up with our antics ! and to all the staff who go above and beyond to make this the most amazing experience.”

Brooke M, Indonesia

August 1st, 2015 - August 8th, 2015

“We are so grateful to have stayed at Villa Jajaliluna. Never have we stayed at such an amazing place, sharing it with wonderful friends and we were showered with the friendliest staff who ensured we were happy and comfortable every single moment of our stay. Wayan, Putu, Komang and all the staff are truly beautiful, caring hosts. We are all thank you from the bottom of our hearth. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Sad to leave....”

Nathan W, Australia

July 18th, 2015 - August 1st, 2015

“# FANTASTIC # VILLA # STAFF # AMAZING # POOL # FRIENDLY # PEOPLE # BIRTHDAY # SURF # CAKE # SUN # HAPPY # LOVE # THANKS”

Mr. N, France

July 12th, 2015 - July 17th, 2015

“We expected a rather delightful place when we entered your villa - it was much better than that. Friends who dropped in always began with.." WOW...! This beautiful villa was fastidiously maintained. All facilities well designed to provide both privacy and social activities. If the villa was wonderful the staff excelled it by their friendliness, their attention to all details and responsiveness to all our needs, and more often anticipating them. The children (ranging from 10 years to 4 years) were particularly well catered for - perhaps even spoiled perhaps (especially by Putu). Thank you so much.”

Julie R, Australia

July 4th, 2015 - July 12th, 2015

“Most amazing place and holiday we have had, the staff made it and were so kind, generous with their time and friendship. The Villa was picture perfect, amazingly well maintained and a delight to call home.”

Julie R, Australia

June 4th, 2015 - June 11th, 2015

“Thank you so much for and absolutely amazing 6 days. The villa is incredible and we can not speak more highly of your staff. We were blown away that the staff remembered all of our name and there was always someone available for all of our needs. The food, facilities and staff were all 10 star. Thanks again.”

Danielle F, Indonesia

May 30th, 2015 - June 3rd, 2015

“Thank you from Indonesia, Denmark, Singapore and United Kingdom, for some lovely days here in the villa. We have enjoyed our stay here and the attentiveness from the staff. Thank you for accommodating all our needs including the purchase of vanilla beans!”

Putri Kartika A, United Kingdom

May 20th, 2015 - May 30th, 2015

“Thank you very much for looking after us during our stay in Bali. We all had a wonderful holiday and leave with fond memories. Thank you for all the amazing food. And thank you all so very much for the incredible hard work to make Tim's 40th birthday a night he will never forget. It has been a special 10 days. Thank you.”

Jenny D, Australia

April 24th, 2015 - May 1st, 2015

“To all the amazing staff at Jajaliluna thank you to making our experience so wonderfully relaxing . Your brilliant service and kind manner has made our stay truly brilliant and memorable. We are sad to be leaving but will sure to return. Hugo will miss feeding the fish until next time.Thank you.”

Paul A, United Kingdom

April 14th, 2015 - April 21st, 2015

“Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Jajaliluna . You have made as all feel so very happy and comfortable at the villa. Your warm smiles and lovely personalities had made it a wonderful experience for us all be a part of! The villa is amazing in every way and we have been so lucky to stay here as a family. We will miss staying here and seeing you all each day. I know Milla will certainly miss seeing the turtles (now named Speedy and Bubble ). We hope to be back in future and see you all again soon. From very grateful family for all that you here done.”

David U, Australia

April 2nd, 2015 - April 9th, 2015

“my family and I had the most wonderful stay at the villa ,every aspect of our stay was perfect made even better by the fantastic staff led by villa manager Wayan supported by villa Butlers Putu and Komang our food was first class prepared by chef Gusti with Candra every attention to housekeeping detail was taken care of by Ngurah and Ketut along with Sudarta.We enjoyed the hospitality so much we booked for 2016 prior to leaving looking forward to our next stay”

Arthur Neeson, Australia

February 24th, 2015 - March 6th, 2015

“Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay in Seminyak. Everything exceeded my expectations. Fabulous location, beautifully designed villa, well maintained, decorated. What made it extra special were the staff. They were there for every need but not intrusive. I really didn't want to leave and will definitely return. ”

Fiona R, Indonesia

February 14th, 2015 - February 18th, 2015

“Amazing villa with a fab location. This was also one of the nicest villas with lovely staff which made our stay so wonderful”

Jacqui Young, Singapore

January 24th, 2015 - January 30th, 2015

“Love this villa - did not want to leave! Very clean, well maintained, modern and fresh.”

Rachael P, Australia

August 15th, 2014 - August 20th, 2014

“Excellent villa.”

Kevin H

May 29th, 2014 - June 7th, 2014

“The 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Jajaliluna. Perfect location, perfect staff. The staff at Jajaliluna are an absolute pleasure, nothing was to much for them and they are perfect at "being there but not being there". Can't wait to go back.”

linda C, Australia

May 17th, 2014 - May 23rd, 2014

“Our stay at villa Jajaliluna was an absolute pleasure and one of the best family holidays we have ever had. While the villa itself was stunning and the location perfect, it was the amazing staff that made it a truly memorable experience. Putu, Komang and the whole Jajaliluna team made us feel wonderfully relaxed and at home. Our daughters love and miss the staff and already want us to start planning our next stay, so we will be back!”

Nik J, Australia

March 18th, 2014 - March 22nd, 2014

“Wonderful scenery with delicious food, what you need is just relax. Unforgettable experience spending our holiday at this villa, all staffs are hospitable and professional. Highly recommend!!!”

Jing Y, China

March 12th, 2014 - March 17th, 2014

“We had an amazing time at the villa. The location is fantastic, close to shopping and restaurants. The villa itself is beautiful and the staff are second to none. ”

Katrina R, Australia

January 23rd, 2014 - January 28th, 2014

“The villa is in a perfect location with access to everything we need. The staff are kind,caring, thoughtful and fabulous.. Nothing was a problem. As it was our second visit (and we are planning our third) we felt very comfortable with everything about the villa and cannot fault it.”

Jodie G, Australia

January 17th, 2014 - January 23rd, 2014

“Fantastic, the Villa is great but the staff are what make it so good”

Joe L, Australia

November 1st, 2013 - November 3rd, 2013

“Awesome villa! Great staff and location... Will certainly be back!! Wish I had a villa of my own like this!”

Kunal Patel, Singapore

September 20th, 2013 - October 5th, 2013

“We are very happy to have experienced Villa Jajaliluna now for the second year running. To return to this amazing villa and feel at home was very comforting. This villa is blessed with staff that are like family, only more like you would like your real family to be..... The location is ideal and .....you'll have to stay there to really know the rest!”

Chris K, Australia

August 16th, 2013 - August 24th, 2013

“Everything was as advertised. Villa manager Wayang and the staff were excellent and attentitive. Chef was great and accomadating. We had a wonderful family vacation at Jajaliluna.”

Stacy Hu H, Taiwan

August 9th, 2013 - August 16th, 2013

“Wonderfully located villa stone throw from beach and main area of seminyak, all walking distance. Excellent staff and lots of outdoor areas in villa so feeling of space and 8 of us were never on top of each other. Great pool too. Could be more grassed area if you had young kids.”

Poppy G, Australia

June 8th, 2013 - June 12th, 2013

“Great villa with fantastic staff. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place to chill, this is it. Great for groups looking for a bit of tranquility in paradise and yet near enough to hot spots in Seminyak for the great sunsets. ”

Christopher P, Singapore

April 21st, 2013 - May 5th, 2013

“Having spent years trying to find the perfect villa, we have finally found Villa Jajaliluna. Perfect location, spacious and very comfortable, Jajaliluna ticked all our boxes but above all it was the attentive staff that topped off a perfect stay.”

Mish Lilley, Australia

March 16th, 2013 - March 23rd, 2013

“I recently celebrated my 50th birthday with family and friends for a week at Villa Jajaliluna. It was absolutely perfect! The villa's design around the pool creates the most beautiful area to relax and enjoy outdoor living in the balinese style surrounds. The staff could not have been more attentive and the seafood barbeque we enjoyed for my birthday was a feast not to be missed. I would love to stay there again in the future! ”

Ingrid Provan, Australia

March 7th, 2013 - March 13th, 2013

“Excellant staff, great chef, the food was great. Loved the outdoor and bbq area. The garden shower in the main bathroom was beautiful.”

Dale Morgan, Australia

January 9th, 2013 - January 17th, 2013

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff fantastic, location excellent.”

Deb Barnes, Australia

December 13th, 2012 - December 15th, 2012

“The villa was lovely and one of the best I have ever stayed in. For the price, I think they could have offered daily breakfast. However, this is really a great villa and location is near to many restaurants and bars.”

SS

June 16th, 2012 - June 23rd, 2012

“We had the most incredible stay in total luxury, being looked after by the most hospitable staff! Special mention to Putu and Komang for extra attentiveness including going out and buying fresh coconuts, chopping the top and serving filled with ice to some very hungover ladies. It will be almost impossible not to book Jajaliluna again next year...”

BF, Australia

May 18th, 2012 - May 25th, 2012

“Absolutely AMAZING”

Lisa Cairncross, Australia

May 11th, 2011 - May 25th, 2011

“Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The staff and facilities met our expectations without exception. The villa was in a fantastic position, so close to everything with no road noise. The villa manager Wyan was so knowledgeable with any queries we had on where to eat, shop etc and we felt that he and his staff couldn't be more helpful and caring to ensure we had a great stay. We had fantastic food in house also prepared by chef Gusty who accommodated our grand children's taste with ease. We would recommend Villa Jajaliluna without hesitation.”

Rita Jackson, Australia

January 16th, 2011 - January 25th, 2011

“Villa Jajaliluna was as good as it looked on the website. The atmosphere was excellent and the poolside BBQ fabulous the night we arrived. The pool area was a great focal point and the design suited our family perfectly. We were with our three adult children and their partners and the layout of the villa gave each couple their own space and areas for different activities. The staff were brilliant and it is situated close to a number of excellent restaurants.”

Ray Hall, Australia

Villa Jajaliluna – Seminyak 4 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens

Villa Jajaliluna is a hidden paradise within the vibrant and upmarket neighbourhood of Seminyak, on Bali’s south-west coast. Just a stone’s throw from the beach and a multitude of fine restaurants and bars, this four-bedroom villa is the ultimate location for those wanting to be close to the action but also seeking a quiet place to chill out and relax.

Luminous with a white facade, French-style shutters, terrazzo tiles, Palimanan stone surrounds and bengkirai wood floors, the villa combines modern and colonial architecture to create a tropical oasis. Inspiration is drawn from the island itself – the beautiful light and colours, exotic flora, vibrant culture and local artisans.

Built around a dazzling T-shaped swimming pool, the villa is practical and compact but offers plenty of space with three separate living areas, an open-plan kitchen and dining room, pool deck, outdoor dining terrace and four air-conditioned bedrooms with large ensuite bathrooms.

To complement the villa, guests are treated to five-star service from two butlers, housekeepers and an experienced in-house chef. Whether it’s mixing cocktails by the pool, preparing an outdoor seafood barbecue, arranging a private yoga class or playing a game of Nintendo Wii with the kids, Villa Jajaliluna’s warm and friendly staff will do their utmost to make you feel at home.

Should a change of scene be sought, guests are also offered complimentary membership at Bali’s premier private members club, The Canggu Club, which has world-class sporting facilities, fun activities for the kids, and a choice of venues for dining and relaxing.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$965 $1525 out of 1